College Scholarship Application

The Darien Chamber of Commerce raises money on an annual basis to award scholarships to deserving students. The first scholarship was awarded in 2007 and has grown in recent years to multiple scholarship awards.

Two scholarships are awarded annually to Darien Chamber Members; this includes DCC member employees and DCC member employee's children/family. You can apply for:

  • The General Education Scholarship or
  • The Penny Glassmeyer STEM College Scholarship, in honor of long time Chamber supporter and Darien resident, Penny Glassmeyer. This award exemplifies Penny's commitment, tenacity and vision for the future of Darien and our community.

The two scholarships are awarded through the Darien Chamber Charitable Foundation. Selection is based on academic excellence and involvement in their community and done by a specially appointed selection committee.

The application for  Scholarships can be downloaded by clicking on the button below. Pease submit the completed form and all required documentation by April 15 to be applied to fall college entry.  The application can be emailed to

The Darien Chamber Charitable Foundation, Inc. (DCCF) is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt non-profit charitable organization.  Contributions to the DCCF from our sponsors and donors like you help keep our community economically and social healthy and contribute to the success of the foundation’s initiatives. Your dollars make a huge difference in our community and provide for programs that we rely on and cherish, year in and year out!  Thank you!

Darien Chamber Charitable Foundation, Inc.
320 Boston Post Road
Darien CT, 06820
EIN: #46-2998835

DCCF College Merit Scholarship Winners 2007 – present

- Olivia Obin
- Juanita Gyamera
- Megan Saverin

- Daniel Egan
- Melinda Siew

- Daniel Egan
- Lindsay Sesito

- Liam McCarthy
- Jessica Van Ingen

- Mark Rosenbloom Jr.
- Taiki Miki

- E.J. Couloucoundis
- Kate Shannon

- Cameron Magida
- Caroline Golino

- Andrew Boe
- Katrina Jensen

- Taylor Hart
- Peter Grant

- Alyssa Findlan
- Taylor Grant
- Mackenzie Coughlin

- Katherine Cunningham
- Brian Peters
- Cord Fox
- Malcolm N. Hamilton-Hall III
- Ryan Griffin
- Angela Mehta

- Brielle Racanelli
- Olivia Lew

- Etnick Hoti
- Gabriella Petreski
- Alexandra Fitzpatrick
- Anna Corbett

- Charlotte Hamilton
- Tyler Roland
- Charlotte Domittner
- Miraal Maqsood
- John Reynolds
- Srishti Sharma

- Shea Ehrhard
- Caroline Blum
- Ethan Drake
- Riley Kunetz
- Emily Mendez
- Isabella Wilkinson

- Lily Donzeiser, The Penny Glassmeyer STEM award recipient
- Sydney Roland, The General Education award recipient
- Owen Wagner, DHS award recipient
- Osaru Uwa-Omede, DHS award recipient
- Dru Palmer, DHS award recipient
- William Collins


- Brennan Moore, The Penny Glassmeyer STEM award recipient
- Jacob Hardy, General Education award recipient
- Amelia Del Bene, DHS award recipient
- Jack Pettie, DHS award recipient
- Riley Roszttoczy, DHS award recipient
- Elizabeth Schlein, DHS award recipient